The Workforce Focus Team (LFT)  includes managers and supervisors of Work Units, Human Resources and Learning and Organization Development

The primary charter of the WFT is to measure and improve results in four areas:

  • Workforce Climate & Satisfaction

  • Workforce Capability & Capacity

  • Workforce & Leader Development

  • Workforce Engagement and Performance

To help the WFT improve these results the OE21 program provides four (4) standards listed below.

Each of the WFT standards includes implementation procedures and decision support tools.



5 Workforce


(WFT) 5.1 Workforce Environment


(WFT) 5.2a Workforce Engagement


(WFT) 5.2b Workforce and Leader Development 

(WFT) 7.3 Workforce Focused Results